Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "The Spirit of King Ollamh Fodhla, Great Banqueting Hall, Hill of Tara" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.208; Fri, 28 Mar 2008 15:00:48 +0000
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 217.146.177.8
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.8]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta145.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.8 (HELO web27008.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.8) by mta145.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 28 Mar 2008 15:00:48 +0000
Received: (qmail 81397 invoked by uid 60001); 28 Mar 2008 15:00:41 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=BpoRfjOdCBGxToMLPlLtNRS++GUMhF+ODNIfS+z77gwHiaB/EB90qr
ZIwks1ZBpSz7TgUNDiK4uFshlji8bVAjqi3nZQuEX5fs6t+iOIwBr0DZrk2RQEMPQcY95HDqUUYxhipJllYNApD3sUdH6scWlKjDDy9UjTr
ov6KoyWbO8=;
X-YMail-OSG: 1RStHWYVM1n1jGeMnyTrFWudLYSmdMQ1J99.HqPbXLoYva1kugjGNIrDiQNQ5UXu1zNyxnydIIcT.nbQYuFSzfLFsbcLqmH0LjFpOO4
1ufuZRPr6NMqosTK4YfWpe8vV5uBRGvxYoqbL4GvnY7X5kPsWuYz08Czs6gjzhQT_rhCyBD.RwCWdh2z_lIESunca6CWW3FyDGh_0
VRGNQzmapW30am009JXDfGUKkH4-
Received: from [213.122.58.85] by web27008.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 28 Mar 2008 15:00:37 GMT
Date: Fri, 28 Mar 2008 15:00:37 +0000 (GMT)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Article 1 (United Nations International Aarhus Convention Agreement)
To: "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Health Minister Mary Harney (Leader of Republic of Ireland's Progressive Democrats Party " <info@maryharney.ie>, "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>, "Cardinal Seßn Brady, Archbishop of Armagh and Primate of All Ireland" <info@catholiccommunications.ie>
CC: "Northern Ireland Health Minister Michael McGimpsey MLA" <private.office@dhsspsni.gov.uk>, "The Rt Hon Alan Johnson MP, UK Secretary of State for Health" <dhmail@dh.gsi.gov.uk>, "National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence" <nice@nice.org.uk>, "Geraldine Kerr (The Northern Ireland Centre for Trauma & Transformation)" <info@nictt.org>, "Dr Maurice Manning (President of Human Rights Commission, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "The Irish Centre for Human Rights, National University of Ireland, Galway" <humanrights@nuigalway.ie>, "Senator Ivana Bacik, Barrister and Reid Professor of Criminal Law, Criminology and Penology at Trinity College Dublin (TCD) Law School" <ivana.bacik@oireachtas.ie>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Dr Walter F. Murphy (Professor of Jurisprudence Emeritus at Princeton University)" <wmurphy37@comcast.net>, "Cllr Phillip Cantwell (MCC and Trim TC)" <PCantwell@meathcoco.ie>, "John Pilger (Documentary Film Maker)" <pilgereditor@gmail.com>, "Shauna Gillan (Barrister, Matrix Chambers, London)" <shaunagillan@matrixlaw.co.uk>, "John Reilly (Barrister, Tooks Chambers, London)" <clerks@tooks.co.uk>, "Dr Jimmy Devins TD (Minister of State at the Department of Health and Children)" <info@jimmydevins.ie>, "Crooked-Lawyer Catcher" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Northern Ireland Social Security Agency (Reference Disability Case Reference 52-82267 for YH615974D)" <Private.Office@dsdni.gov.uk>, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (Lawyer & President of European Union Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Leader & Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "US Senator Barack Obama (Constitutional/Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC)" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw MP" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Eamon Gilmore" <eamon.gilmore@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Geraldine Kennedy, Irish Times Editor" <gkennedy@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "Nelson Mandela" <nmf@nelsonmandela.org>, "Former President Mary Robinson (Ethical Globalization Initiative)" <info@eginitiative.org>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Dr Joseph E. Stiglitz (Economist)" <jes322@columbia.edu>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "President of the Council of the European Union (Mr Andrej Vizjak)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Joe Duffy (RTE Broadcaster)" <joe@rte.ie>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Minister Trevor Sargent TD (Green Party)" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "Youth for Human Rights" <info@youthforhumanrights.org>, "The Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL)" <info@iccl.ie>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Louise Arbour (UN High Commissioner for Human Rights)" <ngochr@ohchr.org>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>, "Spirit of Vercingetorix (Ireland)" <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie>, "Spirit of King Ollamh Fodhla (Tara)" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-245625730-1206716437=:80045"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <506726.80045.qm@web27008.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 12808

Information relating to the grossly corrupt and lawless way that the Government of the Republic of Ireland has been making SMITHEREENS out of the United Nations Aarhus Convention Agreement (since signing it in 1998) can be found below.

========

"Vercingetorix (Ireland)" <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie> wrote:
Date: Tue, 25 Mar 2008 15:17:41 +0000 (GMT)
From: "Vercingetorix \(Ireland\)" <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie>
Subject: Article 1 (United Nations International Aarhus Convention Agreement)
To: "The Spirit of King Ollamh Fodhla \(Great Banqueting Hall, Hill of Tara\)" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk>
CC: Save Tara Group <savetara@yahoogroups.com>,
Nature Ireland <natureireland@yahoogroups.com>,
"Human Rights \(Ireland\)" <humanrightsireland@yahoogroups.com>,
Crooked Lawyers <Crooked-Lawyers@yahoogroups.com>

 
Objective (Article 1 of the United Nations Aarhus Convention Agreement):
 
"In order to contribute to the protection of the right of EVERY PERSON of present and future generations to live in an environment adequate to his or her health and well being, each Party shall guarantee the rights of access to information, public participation in decision-making, and access to justice in environmental matters in accordance with the provisions of this Convention."
 
============================
 
Aarhus Convention Agreement
by W. Finnerty. Fri Mar 21, 2008 11:18
 
The situation regarding the United Nations Aarhus Convention Agreement is particularly interesting, and for several reasons.
 
The Republic of Ireland did actually sign this EXTREMELY important environmental / human rights agreement on June 25th 1998: but, then FAILED COMPLETELY to have it "laid before Dail Eireann (i.e. Parliament)" for ratification decision purposes, as is very clearly required under the terms of Article 29. 5. 1░ of Bunreacht na hEireann (The Constitution of the Republic of Ireland).
 
The exact situation regarding the European nations who have signed, and those who have BOTH signed AND ratified the Aarhus Convention Agreement, can be viewed at the following United Nations page address:
http://www.unece.org/env/pp/ctreaty.htm 
 
Additional information on the grossly corrupt and reckless way that the Republic of Ireland has been making smithereens out of the Aarhus Convention Agreement (since 1998) can be viewed at: http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83821#comment204584
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com
 
============================
 
The above text was copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/86756#comment223819
 
=====================
 
Copies of the full text (in several languages) of the international United Nations
Aarhus Convention Agreement
can be found via the following link:
http://www.unece.org/env/pp/treatytext.htm 
 
===========

Human Rights (Ireland)

www.humanrightsireland.com

=====

"My interest in all this, though to some extent indirect, is nonetheless EXTREMELY serious and important from my viewpoint: in that I have been living in forced exile in Northern Ireland since December 2004, and I wish to able to return to my home in County Galway without having to run the risk of being corruptly criminalised (and possibly) imprisoned for an alleged 'crime' which NEVER happened (as far as I'm concerned)."

"Unless something of significance is done to challenge the outrageous corruption in the legal profession in the Republic of Ireland, I believe it will NEVER be safe for me to return to my home in County Galway: allowing for the fact that I have been diagnosed as suffering from Complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (C-PTSD)  ' as the result of traumas and stresses at the hands of individuals and public officials and bodies that he has encountered in his struggles to try to correct environmental wrong doings ' : as described by my GP (Dr Michael McCavert) in his 'To Whom It May Concern' letter dated October 28th 2005 (electronic copy at http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/DrMcCavert28October2005/Letter.htm ), and which ALL the lawyers in the Republic of Ireland that I, and other members of my family, have given copies to are COMPLETELY ignoring."

The above excerpts, dated August 17th 2007, have been copied from the following location: http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83821#comment204626
 
=====

For future reference purposes, a copy this email will later today be placed at the following address:
http://www.humanrightsireland.com/GerardMadden/28March2008/Email.htm

=====

COPY:  A printed and signed copy of this e-mail will also be sent through the Recorded Delivery post later today to Dr Michael McCavert GP, Omagh Health Centre, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland.

=====
 
 

 


Yahoo! for Good helps you make a difference

 

                                           End of e-mail text
 

 

     
Post Office receipt for printed and signed version of above letter
which was sent to Dr Michael McCavert (General Practitioner) on
March 28th 2008:
     

 

           Side 1

 

Side 2          

Post Office "Track & Trace":
 http://www.royalmail.com/portal/rm/home/  

 Item number:
  DL782507524GB 

 (Copy & Paste)

     

 

Home Page

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 

 

Home Page