Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "Spirit of King Ollamh Fodhla (Great Banqueting Hall, Hill of Tara)" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.247; Fri, 14 Mar 2008 08:54:17 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.11]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta161.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.11 (HELO web27011.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.11) by mta161.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 14 Mar 2008 08:54:17 +0000
Received: (qmail 76262 invoked by uid 60001); 14 Mar 2008 08:54:16 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=n6cL8trNaf//+gE/oU3SeLnGUFJ4DoCHTIMFK+uTgJAm14SlaeWSKh5jOviL0Pzd8p6OEpTJOBvYvbwOQRyS1/XhQ20bxc5X
1ngIUanjaX8CheCFe6q2TtvqFA9XSUn8xUB5yJ/5c5EHC338+V6DhTpNLDip2oUhTeRhkscMkt8=;
X-YMail-OSG: uQbpEd0VM1l_CnKk0d.JLeXiIKfe3D2tv_CQPkOJ55Mhk5WjresVIl8WHq1qvxk_6CU5nxynP0EU2qn9CJ2B1k4hHZ4KhRi.TZ33KmtaW6Iv
Received: from [81.131.30.65] by web27011.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 14 Mar 2008 08:54:16 GMT
Date: Fri, 14 Mar 2008 08:54:16 +0000 (GMT)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Legal profession perverts
To: "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>, "Health Minister Mary Harney (Leader of Republic of Ireland's Progressive Democrats Party " <info@maryharney.ie>, "Cardinal SeŠn Brady, Archbishop of Armagh and Primate of All Ireland" <info@catholiccommunications.ie>
CC: "Northern Ireland Health Minister Michael McGimpsey MLA" <private.office@dhsspsni.gov.uk>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "The Rt Hon Alan Johnson MP, UK Secretary of State for Health" <dhmail@dh.gsi.gov.uk>, "National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence" <nice@nice.org.uk>, "Geraldine Kerr (The Northern Ireland Centre for Trauma & Transformation)" <info@nictt.org>, "Dr Maurice Manning (President of Human Rights Commission, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "The Irish Centre for Human Rights, National University of Ireland, Galway" <humanrights@nuigalway.ie>, "Senator Ivana Bacik, Barrister and Reid Professor of Criminal Law, Criminology and Penology at Trinity College Dublin (TCD) Law School" <ivana.bacik@oireachtas.ie>, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Dr Walter F. Murphy (Professor of Jurisprudence Emeritus at Princeton University)" <wmurphy37@comcast.net>, "Cllr Phillip Cantwell (MCC and Trim TC)" <PCantwell@meathcoco.ie>, "John Pilger (Documentary Film Maker)" <pilgereditor@gmail.com>, "Shauna Gillan (Barrister, Matrix Chambers, London)" <shaunagillan@matrixlaw.co.uk>, "John Reilly (Barrister, Tooks Chambers, London)" <clerks@tooks.co.uk>, "Dr Jimmy Devins TD (Minister of State at the Department of Health and Children)" <info@jimmydevins.ie>, "Crooked-Lawyer Catcher" <lawyercatcher@lawyer.com>, "Northern Ireland Social Security Agency (Reference Disability Case Reference 52-82267 for YH615974D)" <Private.Office@dsdni.gov.uk>, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (Lawyer & President of European Union Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Leader & Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "US Senator Barack Obama (Constitutional/Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC)" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg Mihailoviś)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Adrian O' Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw MP" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Eamon Gilmore" <eamon.gilmore@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Geraldine Kennedy, Irish Times Editor" <gkennedy@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "Nelson Mandela" <nmf@nelsonmandela.org>, "Former President Mary Robinson (Ethical Globalization Initiative)" <info@eginitiative.org>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Dr Joseph E. Stiglitz (Economist)" <jes322@columbia.edu>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "President of the Council of the European Union (Mr Andrej Vizjak)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Joe Duffy (RTE Broadcaster)" <joe@rte.ie>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Minister Trevor Sargent TD (Green Party)" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "Youth for Human Rights" <info@youthforhumanrights.org>, "The Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL)" <info@iccl.ie>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Louise Arbour (UN High Commissioner for Human Rights)" <ngochr@ohchr.org>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>, "Spirit of Vercingetorix (Ireland)" <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie>, "Spirit of King Ollamh Fodhla (Tara)" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1195457151-1205484856=:75965"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <295149.75965.qm@web27011.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 9293

"The original error [was in] establishing a judiciary independent of the nation, and which, from the citadel of the law, can turn its guns on those they were meant to defend, and control and fashion their proceedings to its own will."  
 
(Third President of the United States Thomas Jefferson, principal author of the American Declaration of Independence, and arguably the world's most influential lawyer to date.)
 
======================================
 
Say "NO" to ALL unconstitutional legislation
by W. Finnerty. Sun Mar 09, 2008 17:17
 
If the people of the Republic of Ireland want to hold on to their Republic, we would ALL (in my view) need to start watching senior members of our legal profession, and indeed all members of our legal profession, like hawks.
 
"It is a misnomer to call a government republican in which a branch of the supreme power is independent of the nation." --Thomas Jefferson to James Pleasants, 1821. FE 10:198 
 
Though the Lisbon Treaty is undoubtedly a massive threat to the Republic of Ireland's independence as a soverign state, there lurks unseen (by most people it seems) a much bigger threat I believe: which has - for several years now - already been "sapping by little and little the foundations of the Constitution and working its change by construction before any one has perceived that that invisible and helpless worm has been busily employed in consuming its substance".
 
For a practical example of how this is happening, please see at: http://ie.indymedia.org/article/81823#comment189323 
 
BACKUP copy at:
http://www.humanrightsireland.com/IndyMediaIreland/7April2007/Article.htm#comment189323 
 
"The original error [was in] establishing a judiciary independent of the nation, and which, from the citadel of the law, can turn its guns on those they were meant to defend, and control and fashion their proceedings to its own will." --Thomas Jefferson to John Wayles Eppes, 1807. FE 9:68  (Copied from: http://etext.virginia.edu/jefferson/quotations/jeff1270.htm )
 
Related Link: http://www.constitutionofireland.com/
 
======================================
 
The above piece of text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/85485#comment222217 
 
BACKUP copy at:
http://www.humanrightsireland.com/IndyMediaIreland/9March2008/Article.htm#comment222217 
 
============================
 
"Incidentally, I believe the way Mr Justice Thomas Smyth handled the EUROS 600,000 fee business in your case is one of the very best examples I can provide of outrageous corruption in the Republic of Ireland's judiciary. First he unexpectedly saddled you with a huge bill, and then he used the huge bill to get you to abandon your plan to take your very important and very necessary constitutional challenge to the Supreme Court, as would be normal in such cases."
 
The excerpt just above has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83821#comment204626
 
BACKUP copy at:
http://www.humanrightsireland.com/IndyMediaIreland/17August2007/Article.htm#comment204626 
 
=================
 
For future reference purposes a copy of this e-mail will later today be placed at the following location:
http://www.humanrightsireland.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/14March2008/Email.htm 
 
==========
 
COPY:  A printed and signed copy of this e-mail will also be sent later today by recorded delivery post to Dr Michael McCavert GP (Omagh Health Centre, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland).

===
 
   
 


Rise to the challenge for Sport Relief with Yahoo! for Good

 

                                           End of e-mail text
 

  Media informed 

 

Home Page

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ‹bersetzungen | Traduzioni | TraduÁűes | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 

 

Home Page